Useful Bible Studies > Revelation Commentary > Study Guide

A summary of each chapter in the Book of Revelation

Revelation chapter 1: Christ appears to John as the great judge.

Chapter 2: Christís letters to churches in Ephesus, Smyrna, Pergamum and Thyatira.

Chapter 3: Christís letters to churches in Sardis, Philadelphia and Laodicea.

Chapter 4: John sees Godís throne (royal seat) in heaven.

Chapter 5: Christ has authority to open the 7 seals (objects that hold a book closed).

Chapter 6: The judgements as Christ opens the seals.

Chapter 7: Godís people from Israel, and from every nation.

Chapter 8: The judgements that follow the 7 trumpets (loud musical instruments) begin.

Chapter 9: As the judgements continue, people refuse to turn from their wicked behaviour.

Chapter 10: God gives John the strength to continue his task.

Chapter 11: The work of the two witnesses; the last trumpet sounds.

Chapter 12: The devilís anger against Israel and the people of God.

Chapter 13: The evil rule of the antichrist (Christís great enemy).

Chapter 14: 144,000 people who love God; God issues his judgements.

Chapter 15: The preparations for the last series of judgements.

Chapter 16: The final series of judgements (called the 7 bowls).

Chapter 17: The antichrist destroys the evil city called Babylon.

Chapter 18: The punishment of Babylon, and the reaction of different groups of people.

Chapter 19: The bride of Christ; Christ leads heavenís armies in the last battle.

Chapter 20: Christís rule on earth; the final judgement.

Chapter 21: The new age begins; Godís city called the New Jerusalem.

Chapter 22: Christís promise: he will come again soon.

Next part: Revelation - an 8 week study guide (to print and use)


Please use the links at the top of the page to find our other articles in this series. You can download all our articles if you go to the download page for our free 700+ page course book.


© 2016, Keith Simons.